• EE-PS-Helke-Sander-01
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-02
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-03
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-04
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-05
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-06
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-07
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-08
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-09
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-10
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-11
  • EE_PS_Sander_01
  • EE_PS_Sander_02
  • EE_PS_Sander_03
  • EE_PS_Sander_04
  • EE_PS_Sander_05
  • EE_PS_Sander_06
  • EE_PS_Sander_07
  • EE_PS_Sander_08
  • EE_PS_Sander_09
  • EE_PS_Sander_10
  • EE_PS_Sander_11
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-01
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-02
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-03
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-04
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-05
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-06
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-07
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-08
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-09
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-10
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-11
  • EE_PS_Sander_01
  • EE_PS_Sander_02
  • EE_PS_Sander_03
  • EE_PS_Sander_04
  • EE_PS_Sander_05
  • EE_PS_Sander_06
  • EE_PS_Sander_07
  • EE_PS_Sander_08
  • EE_PS_Sander_09
  • EE_PS_Sander_10
  • EE_PS_Sander_11

Helke Sander: I like chaos, but I don’t know whether chaos likes me

Texts from “Frauen und Film”. The newly published texts focus on central questions of feminist film work.

5,99 15,00 


The monographic publication Helke Sander: I like chaos, but I don’t know whether chaos likes me comprises texts from “Frauen und Film” (women and film), the first feminist German-language film magazine founded and edited by Helke Sander in 1974.

The texts selected for publication focus on central issues of feminist film work, economic and legal conditions and, above all, their structural conditions in social relations and the radical critique of them.

In the publication, the reprints of the texts from “Frauen und Film” are accompanied by a conversation between Helke Sander and the film scholar Elena Meilicke on the beginnings and the context of the journal’s development. In order to additionally illustrate the close connection between the practice of writing and the cinematic work, excerpts from a working version of the screenplay of Die allseitig reduzierte Persönlichkeit – Redupers are published for the first time.

The publication makes Sander’s texts, in both analogue and digital versions, accessible for the ongoing debate on production conditions and gender relations for subsequent generations of artists.

Scriptings’ reader format “Political Scenarios” is published in collaboration with Archive Books and the e-book publisher EECLECTIC. The aim is to publish carefully selected scripts and texts by artists that refer neither to academic nor to purely literary forms of writing, but embed “text” as an integral part of a contemporary political art practice.

Achim Lengerer (Hg.)

In his artistic practise, Achim Lengerer deals with the political effects and functions of language and text. In addition to cinematic soundtracks, installations and publications, his forms of expression include performative lectures and events.

Lengerer founded various collaborative projects, including the freitagsküche in Frankfurt on the Main. Since 2009, Lengerer has run the mobile exhibition space and publishing house Scriptings.

2017 Participation in documenta 14 with the 21-hour radio work different time, different place, different pitch (with Dani Gal) produced by Savvy Funk and Deutschlandfunk. PhD at Goldsmiths, University of London, UK.

Helke Sander

Helke Sander, born 1937 in Berlin, German filmmaker and author. In 1968 she was a co-founder of the Aktionsrat zur Befreiung der Frauen” (Action Council for the Liberation of Women), in 1974 founder and until 1981 editor of the magazine “Frauen und Film” (women and film). From 1981 to 2003 she was a professor at the Hochschule für Bildende Künste in Hamburg. Films among others: Die allseitig reduzierte Persönlichkeit – Redupers (The All-Around Reduced Personality – Outtakes, 1978), Nr. 1 – aus Berichten der Wach- und Patrouillendienste (From the Reports of Security Guards & Patrol Services Part 1, 1985), Dorf (Village, 2001), Mitten im Malestream (2005).

Janine Sack (Hg.)

As a publisher, lecturer and art director, Janine Sack is interested in the different media possibilities of presenting and contextualising the respective topics.

She conceives and designs all forms of publications: e-books, books, websites as well as magazines and newspapers (most recently redesign of the “taz”, 2017; from 2008–2012 the weekly newspaper “der Freitag”).

She is part of the journalistic network Drucken Heften Laden, which publishes the quarterly newsletter Paper News in addition to joint trade fair participations and a series of events.

Until 2009, she worked as a visual artist with a special focus on the relationship of the subject to its media representation. She co-founded the artist groups frauen•und•technik and -Innen and is currently part of the feminist network #PurpleNoise.

Eds.: Achim Lengerer, Janine Sack
Text: Uta Berg-Ganschow, Valie Export, Helge Heberle, Elfriede Irrall, Elena Meilicke, Helke Sander and Ula Stöckl
Design: Julie Högner, Archive Appendix
Design e-book: Janine Sack, Camila Coutinho
German
Approx. 250 pages, 28 illustrations
epub (10 MB)
September 2021
ISBN 978-3-947295-63-0
5,99 Euro

Bundle (book and e-book):
German
242 pages, 28 illustrations
Softcover
ISBN 978-3-947295-74-6
12,00 Euro

Published as a book by: Scriptings / Archive Books
ISBN 978-3-948212-63-6
15,00 Euro

You may also like…

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top

• EE-PS-Helke-Sander-01
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-02
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-03
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-04
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-05
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-06
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-07
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-08
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-09
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-10
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-11
  • EE_PS_Sander_01
  • EE_PS_Sander_02
  • EE_PS_Sander_03
  • EE_PS_Sander_04
  • EE_PS_Sander_05
  • EE_PS_Sander_06
  • EE_PS_Sander_07
  • EE_PS_Sander_08
  • EE_PS_Sander_09
  • EE_PS_Sander_10
  • EE_PS_Sander_11
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-01
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-02
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-03
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-04
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-05
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-06
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-07
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-08
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-09
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-10
  • EE-PS-Helke-Sander-11
  • EE_PS_Sander_01
  • EE_PS_Sander_02
  • EE_PS_Sander_03
  • EE_PS_Sander_04
  • EE_PS_Sander_05
  • EE_PS_Sander_06
  • EE_PS_Sander_07
  • EE_PS_Sander_08
  • EE_PS_Sander_09
  • EE_PS_Sander_10
  • EE_PS_Sander_11

Helke Sander: I like chaos, but I don’t know whether chaos likes me

Texte aus „Frauen und Film“. Die neuveröffentlichten Texte fokussieren zentrale Fragestellungen der feministischen Filmarbeit.

5,99 15,00 


Die monografische Publikation „Helke Sander: I like chaos, but I don’t know whether chaos likes me“ umfasst Texte aus „Frauen und Film“ von der ersten feministischen, deutschsprachigen Filmzeitschrift, die 1974 von Helke Sander gegründet und herausgegeben wurde.

Die für die Publikation ausgewählten Texte fokussieren zentrale Fragestellungen der feministischen Filmarbeit, ökonomische sowie rechtliche Bedingungen und vor allem deren strukturelle Bedingtheit in gesellschaftlichen Verhältnissen und ihre radikale Kritik daran.

In der Publikation werden die Wiederabdrucke der Texte aus „Frauen und Film“ von einem Gespräch zwischen Helke Sander und der Filmwissenschaftlerin Elena Meilicke zu den Anfängen und dem Entstehungskontext der Zeitschrift begleitet. Um zusätzlich die enge Verbindung zwischen der Praxis des Schreibens und der filmischen Arbeit zu verdeutlichen, werden erstmals Ausschnitte aus einer Arbeitsversion des Drehbuchs von „Die allseitig reduzierte Persönlichkeit – Redupers“ veröffentlicht.

Die Publikation macht, sowohl in analoger als auch digitaler Version, Sanders Texte für die anhaltende Debatte zu Produktionsbedingungen und Geschlechterverhältnissen für nachfolgende Künstler*innengenerationen zugänglich.

Scriptings’ Reader-Format „Political Scenarios“ wird in Zusammenarbeit mit Archive Books und dem E-Book-Verlag EECLECTIC herausgegeben. Ziel ist es, sorgfältig ausgewählte Skripte und Texte von Künstler*innen zu veröffentlichen, die sich weder auf akademische noch auf rein literarische Schreibformen beziehen, sondern „Text“ als integralen Bestandteil einer zeitgenössisch-politischen Kunstpraxis einbetten.

Achim Lengerer (Hg.)

Achim Lengerer setzt sich in seiner künstlerischen Praxis mit politischen Wirkungs- und Funktionsweisen von Sprache und Text auseinander. Neben filmischen Tonspuren, Installationen und Publikationen gehören performative Vorträge und Veranstaltungen zu seinen Ausdrucksformen.

Lengerer gründete verschiedene kollaborative Projekte, darunter die freitagsküche in Frankfurt/Main. Seit 2009 betreibt Lengerer den mobilen Ausstellungsraum und Verlag Scriptings.

2017 Teilnahme an der documenta 14 mit der 21-stündige Radioarbeit different time, different place, different pitch (mit Dani Gal) produziert von Savvy Funk und Deutschlandfunk. Promotion an der Goldsmiths, University of London, UK.

Helke Sander

Helke Sander, geboren 1937 in Berlin, deutsche Filmemacherin und Autorin. Sie war 1968 Mitbegründerin des „Aktionsrats zur Befreiung der Frauen“, 1974 Gründerin und bis 1981 Herausgeberin der Zeitschrift „Frauen und Film“. 1981 bis 2003 war sie Professorin an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste in Hamburg. Filme u. a.: Die allseitig reduzierte Persönlichkeit – Redupers (1978), Nr. 1 – aus Berichten der Wach- und Patrouillendienste (1985), Dorf (2001), Mitten im Malestream (2005).

Janine Sack (Hg.)

Als Verlegerin, Dozentin und Art-Direktorin interessieren Janine Sack die unterschiedlichen medialen Möglichkeiten der Präsentation und Kontextualisierung der jeweiligen Themen.

Sie konzipiert und gestaltet alle Formen von Publikationen: E-Books, Bücher, Webseiten sowie Zeitschriften und Zeitungen (zuletzt Redesign der „taz“, 2017; von 2008 – 2012 die Wochenzeitung „der Freitag“).

Sie ist Teil des publizistischen Netzwerks Drucken Heften Laden, das neben gemeinsamen Messebeteiligungen und einer Veranstaltungsreihe den vierteljährlichen Newsletter Paper News herausgibt.

Bis 2009 hat sie als bildende Künstlerin gearbeitet mit besonderem Fokus auf das Verhältnis des Subjekts zu seiner medialen Repräsentation. Sie gründete die Künstlerinnengruppen frauen•und•technik und -Innen mit und ist derzeit Teil des feministischen Netzwerks #PurpleNoise.

Hg.: Achim Lengerer, Janine Sack
Text: Uta Berg-Ganschow, Valie Export, Helge Heberle, Elfriede Irrall, Elena Meilicke, Helke Sander und Ula Stöckl
Design: Julie Högner, Archive Appendix
Design E-Book: Janine Sack, Camila Coutinho
Deutsch
Ca. 250 Seiten, 28 Abbildungen
epub (10 MB)
September 2021
ISBN 978-3-947295-63-0
5,99 Euro

Bundle (Buch und E-Book):
242 Seiten, 28 Abbildungen
Broschur
ISBN 978-3-948212-63-6
12,00 Euro

Als Buch erschienen bei: Scriptings / Archive Books
ISBN 978-3-948212-79-7
15,00 Euro

Das könnte dir auch gefallen …

Warenkorb
Nach oben scrollen